Note: This feature is available on the Admin Dashboard to Project Owners and Project Administrators.
Resetting Topic activities is recommended if you want to retain all Admin-generated content while removing all Player-generated activities from the selected Topic.
Resetting Topic activities permanently removes all Player-generated activities, including:
- All Player completions in the Topic
- All points earned by Players in the Topic
- All comments posted to the Topic
- All votes cast in the Topic
- All bookmarks saved in the Topic
The following Admin-generated content will remain:
- Topic content and settings
- All Flashcard & Challenges content and settings
- All Players in the Topic
Important:
- All analytics for the selected Topic will be lost when you reset its activities. If you want to retain this data, we recommend that you download your reports before proceeding.I
- f the selected Topic uses Shuffle Mode, Players will be re-assigned Challenges after the reset.
To reset Topic activities:
- From the Project Manager, select the Topic whose activities you want to reset.
- From the Topic Manager, go to Topic Tools and select "Topic Settings"
- Select the checkbox for "Allow Players to reset their own activities in this Topic".
- Read the notes carefully before proceeding to reset all Topic activities.
Note: Resetting Topic activities may not succeed if the selected Topic contains a large number of Player-generated activities. If the reset fails, please contact our support team for assistance.
Related Articles
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.