NOTE: This feature is available to Project Owners on the Admin Dashboard.
Resetting Project Activity is recommended if you wish to retain all Administrator-generated Project content, Players, and Teams while getting the Players to interact with the same set of content all over again.
Resetting Project Activity removes all Player-generated activities. They include the following:
- Completions in this Project.
- Comments posted in this Project.
- Votes cast in this Project.
- Bookmarks saved in this Project.
- Achievements earned by Players in this Project.
- Rewards redeemed by Players in this Project.
- Points earned by Players in this Project.
- Messages sent/received in this Project.
On the other hand, these Project settings and Administrator-generated content will remain:
- Players in this Project.
- Teams in this Project (and Players assigned to each Team).
- Rewards in this Project.
- Pop-up alerts, awardable actions and other similar content.
- Topics in this Project and their associated admin-generated content:
- Challenges and Flashcards.
- Awardable Achievements.
NOTE: All analytics for the selected Project will be lost as you remove all activities. It is recommended to download your reports should you wish to retain any data.
To reset all Player-generated activity for this Project:
- From the Admin Dashboard, select a Project you would like to reset all Player-generated activity.
- Click "Project Tools".
- On the pop-up menu, select “Reset Project Activity”.
- Do make sure you read the notes before you proceed to remove all Project Activity.
- Once you are ready, type “confirm” to confirm the removal of all Project content.
- Then, click "Proceed" to complete.
NOTE: Removing all Project Activity may not succeed if your Project has got a large number of Player-generated activities. Should the process fail, please contact our support team for assistance.
Related Articles:
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.