NOTE: This feature is available to Project Owners on the Admin Dashboard.
Resetting Project Content is recommended if you wish to retain all Players and Teams in the selected Project, and present a whole new set of content.
Resetting Project Content removes both Administrator and Player-generated content. They include and are not limited to the following:
- Topics and their associated content:
- Challenges and Flashcards.
- Completions in each Topic.
- Comments posted in each Topic.
- Votes cast in each Topic.
- Bookmarks saved in each Topic.
- Achievements earned by Players in this Project.
- Rewards redeemed by Players in this Project.
- Points earned by Players in this Project.
- Messages sent/received in this Project.
- Awardable Achievements.
- Rewards in this Project.
- Background image and custom menu buttons in Project.
- Pop-up alerts, awardable actions and other similar content.
On the other hand, these Project settings and administrator-generated content will remain:
- Players in this Project.
- Teams in this Project (and Players assigned to each Team).
NOTE: All analytics for the selected Project will be lost as you remove all content. It is recommended to download your reports should you wish to retain any data.
To reset all content and Player-generated activity for this Project:
- From the Admin Dashboard, select a Project you would like to reset all content and Player-generated activity for this Project.
- Click "Project Tools".
- On the pop-up menu, select “Reset Project Content”.
- Do make sure you read the notes before you proceed to remove all Project content.
- Once you are ready, type “confirm” to confirm the removal of all Project content.
- Then, click "Proceed" to complete.
NOTE: Removing all Project Content may not succeed if your Project contains a large amount of content. Should the process fail, please contact our support team for assistance.
Related Articles:
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.