Under the following circumstances, a Player is no longer part of a team:
- When the Project Admin remove a Player from a team
- When the Player leaves a team (on web or app)
- When the Player leaves and joins another team (on web or app) in the same Project
When a Player is no longer part of a team, it is important to note the following.
- The awarded team bonus points are not removed from the Player
- The Player is unable to receive team bonus points from the same Challenge again
Even when a Player is no longer part of a team, the Player keeps the team bonus points that have already been awarded.
Currently, there is no way to remove team bonus points from a Player.
Each Player is only allowed to receive team bonus points from a single Challenge once - even if they change from one team to another.
For example, Team A consists of Peter and Jane and Team B consists of Jack and Jill. Admin has set up a Challenge such that 1 Player per team must complete the Challenge to receive 10 team bonus points. Peter completed the Challenge and hence both Peter and Jane received 10 team bonus points each.
However, Jane decided to leave Team A and joined Team B. Now in Team B, Jane completes the same Challenge. Since Jane has already received team bonus points from said Challenge, Jane will not receive them again. Instead, Jack and Jill will receive 10 team bonus points each.