As a Project grows, it gets undeniably tedious to manage content and moderate Player activities. This drove us to think about how we can help ease off some of these administrative tasks while enhancing the Player experience.
The Topic Activity Reset is designed to pass on part of the moderator role from Project Admins to Players.
- As Project Admins, you get to decide if you would like to give Players the power to reset their Topic Activity (by enabling or disabling the function).
- As Players, once the function has been enabled you can reset your Topic Activity as and when you like. Available on the Player App and web.
Once you’ve reset Topic activities, all completions, points earned, votes cast and received, comments, and bookmarks associated with the Topic will be removed.
This can particularly useful if:
- You’ve designed a Personality Quiz Topic and would like to give Players the freedom to retake the quiz.
- You’ve utilized our Quiz Challenges to design a Topic alike to an Assessment and would like to encourage high pass rates.
- Or you simply like to give your Players opportunities to reattempt the Challenges.
There are endless possibilities! Go on to explore and share with us your use case in the comments below.
Available to Project Owners and Administrators on all plans.
Published on 13 July 2020
Please sign in to leave a comment.